Monday, November 3, 2008

The Circle Trilogy by Nora Roberts

Hey Guys,

Today is a Book Review:

The Circle Trilogy which consists of Morrigan's Cross, Dance of the Gods, and Valley of Silence is one of the best love stories of all time, in my opinion ( until I read something better that it =D) Nora Roberts's genius is clearly shown as she entertwines romance with fantasy, death and loss.

There is a powerful vampire by the name of Lilith whose only goal is to end humanity by Samhain Day (Halloween). The Gods give the duty of protecting humankind to a circle of six: the sorcerer, the witch, the shifter of shapes, the warrior, the scholar, and te one who was lost. There are 6 months left to the day of battle and the circle must gather.

Each book in the trilogy not only shows the progress of preparing for the big battle, but also focuses on a relationship between two of the six. Morrigan's Cross was essentially Hoyt (the sorcerer) and Glenna's (the witch) story. Dance of the Gods was Larkin (shifter of shapes) and Blake's (the warrior) story. And Valley of Silence was Moira (Scholar) and Cain's (one who was lost, also a vampire turned by Lilith) Story.

This seies was definitely an AWESOME read. I recommend it to anyone who's into romance and fantasy. It is very emotional and easily tugs at your heartstrings. You find yourself rooting for the circle of six and hating their enemies. When their friends die, you feel it and cry with them.

This Trilogy gets a 5/5 from Looney Express Reviews!

No comments: